Click below for a more complete calendar of monthly & yearly events

Calendar

May 2018

May 2, Wednesday: 10:30am  A Year to Live, Activities Room; 5:00pm Building and Grounds Committee, Activities Room; 6:30pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

May 3, Thursday: 10:30am 10 Fair St Committee, Activities Room; 5:15  Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

May 5, Saturday : 10am-12:00pm, Crafting Session, Activities Room; 6:30pm, Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

May 6, Sunday: 10:45 am, Sunday Service, “The Razor’s Edge,” Rev. Linda Simmons, Hendrix Hall

May 6,  Sunday: 3:30pm, Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

May 7, Monday: 3pm, Hebrew School, Activities Room; 5:30-7:00pm, Common Read Book Group, The Atheneum, The Royal Ghosts; 5:30pm  Immigration Resource Center, Activities Room

May 9, Wednesday: 5:30pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 10, Thursday: 5:15 Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

May 12: Saturday: 10am-12pm, Congregational Crafting Session, Activities Room; 10am-2pm, Garden Beautification; 12-2pm, ACK-tion, Activities Room, 6:30pm; Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 13: Sunday, 10:45am, Sunday Service,  “What is Love,” Rev. Linda Simmons, Hendrix Hall

May 13: Sunday, 3:30 pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 14: Monday, 3pm, Hebrew School, Activities Room; 5:30-7pm. Common Read Book Group, The Atheneum, The Royal Ghosts.

May 15: Tuesday, 5:15pm Board of Trustees Meeting, Activities Room

May 16: Wednesday, 5:30pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 17: Thursday, 5:15pm, Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

May 19: Saturday, 10am, Congregational Crafting Session, Activities Room; 10am-2pm, Garden Beautification; 2pm Memorial Service Brian Schwieger; 6:30pm, Faro De Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 20: Sunday, 10:45am, Sunday Service, Being UU Everyday, The 7 Principles According to Our Children, Led by the RE Children, Hendrix Hall

May 20: Sunday, 3:30pm, Faro de Luz

May 21: Monday, 3pm, Hebrew School, Activities Room; Slide Presentation on Rev. Linda’s Sabbatical to Nepal and India at Atheneum, Great Hall, 5:30pm-7:00pm

May 23, Wednesday, 5:30pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 24, Thursday, 5:15pm, Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

May 25, Friday, 5pm Shirat Ha Yam, Garden and Hendrix Hall

May 26, Saturday, 0am-12pm, Congregational Crafting Session, Activities Room; 1 ACK-tion, Activities Room, 6:30pm; Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 27, Sunday, 10:45am, Sunday Service,  “Memorial Day and Heroes,” Rev. Linda Simmons, Sanctuary

May 27: Sunday, 3:30 pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 30: Wednesday, 5:30pm, Faro de Luz, Hendrix Hall

May 31: Thursday, 11:00am Food Rescue Meeting, Activities Room; 5:15pm, Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

 

Families Welcome!  Religious Exploration for Children in the Activities Room ~ Sundays, 10:45 a.m.

Kagan Painting

The Unitarian Universalist Meeting House is the home of Nantucket’s Second Congregational Meeting House Society, Unitarian Universalist, Nantucket’s liberal religious community. Sunday morning worship, music, and religious education begin at 10:45. Childcare for infants and toddlers is provided at no charge from 10:30 – noon. Children begin the morning with the congregation in the historic sanctuary then depart for circle time, a story or activity, and a snack as part of the cooperative Religious Exploration Program. Enjoy coffee and conversation following the programs in the Activities Room at 11:45. The Meeting House Choir rehearses on Thursdays at 5:15 p.m. in Hendrix Hall. Singers of all abilities are welcome.