Click below for a more complete calendar of monthly & yearly events

Calendar

January 2019

January 3, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

January 5, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 1 pm Drumming Circle, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 6, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Hendrix Hall; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 7, Monday: 2:30 pm Hebrew School, Activities Room; 5:30 pm Immigration Resource Center, Activities Room

January 9, Wednesday: 5 pm, Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting, Activities Room; 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 10, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

January 12, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 1 pm Drumming Circle, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 13, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Hendrix Hall; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 14, Monday: 2:30 pm Hebrew School, Activities Room

January 15, Tuesday: 5:15 pm Board of Trustees Meeting, Activities Rooms

January 16, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 17, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

January 19, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 1 pm Drumming Circle, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 20, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Hendrix Hall; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 21, Monday: 5 pm Neighborhood Project Film Screening & Potluck, Activities Room; 6 pm Interfaith Multicultural Celebration of Martin Luther King Jr, Summer Street Church

January 13, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 24, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

January 26, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 1 pm Drumming Circle, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Extended Service, Hendrix Hall

January 27, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Hendrix Hall; 12 pm Annual Meeting, Hendrix Hall; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 30, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

January 31, Thursday: 11 am, Food Rescue Meeting, Activities Room; 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

 

 

Families Welcome!   Religious Exploration for Children in the Activities Room ~ Sundays, 10:45 a.m.

Kagan Painting

The Unitarian Universalist Meeting House is the home of Nantucket ‘s Second Congregational Meeting House Society, Unitarian Universalist, Nantucket ‘s liberal religious community. Sunday morning worship, music, and religious education begin at 10:45. Childcare for infants and toddlers is provided at no charge from 10:30 – noon. Children begin the morning with the congregation in the historic sanctuary then depart for circle time, a story or activity, and a snack as part of the cooperative Religious Exploration Program. Enjoy coffee and conversation following the programs in the Activities Room at 11:45. The Meeting House Choir rehearses on Thursdays at 5:15 p.m. in Hendrix Hall. Singers of all abilities are welcome.