Click below for a more complete calendar of monthly & yearly events

Calendar

NOVEMBER 2018

November 1, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

November 3, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 4, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Sanctuary; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 5, Monday: 5:30 pm Immigration Resource Center, Activities Room

November 7, Wednesday: 5 pm, Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting, Activities Room; 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 8, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

November 10, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 1 pm Drumming Class, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 11, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Sanctuary; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 13, Tuesday: 5:15 pm Board of Trustees Meeting, Activities Rooms

November 14, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 15, Thursday: 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

November 17, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 18, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Sanctuary; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 19, Monday: 2:30 pm Hebrew School, Activities Room; 5 pm Neighborhood Project Film Screening & Potluck, Activities Room

November 21, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 22, Thursday: 4 pm Thanksgiving Dinner, Activities Room

November 24, Saturday: 10 am Crafting Group, Activities Room; 6:30 pm Faro de Luz Extended Service, Hendrix Hall

November 25, Sunday: 10:45 am Sunday Service & Religious Exploration, Sanctuary; 3:30 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 28, Wednesday: 6 pm Faro de Luz Service, Hendrix Hall

November 29, Thursday: 11 am, Food Rescue Meeting, Activities Room; 5:15 pm Choir Practice, Hendrix Hall

 

Families Welcome!   Religious Exploration for Children in the Activities Room ~ Sundays, 10:45 a.m.

Kagan Painting

The Unitarian Universalist Meeting House is the home of Nantucket ‘s Second Congregational Meeting House Society, Unitarian Universalist, Nantucket ‘s liberal religious community. Sunday morning worship, music, and religious education begin at 10:45. Childcare for infants and toddlers is provided at no charge from 10:30 – noon. Children begin the morning with the congregation in the historic sanctuary then depart for circle time, a story or activity, and a snack as part of the cooperative Religious Exploration Program. Enjoy coffee and conversation following the programs in the Activities Room at 11:45. The Meeting House Choir rehearses on Thursdays at 5:15 p.m. in Hendrix Hall. Singers of all abilities are welcome.